Book 3 yes we are apporaching the finsh line.

It’s hard to believe that Book 3 day is here. Stacey Rourke week is almost up but she will soon have plenty more for us to read. I really do love this book. We finally get to see good girls go bad and bad girls go good. Plus I will never look at Gnomes the same way again, why to know why they read the book. This in a lot of way is my personal favorite of the series. Cee makes some major character growth, Kendi well I will let you see for yourself and there is wedding. Nothing says battle of Good vs Evil like a wedding I am right? lol But this when I fell hard for Rowan and though still like Caleb Rowan is my newest book boyfriend. I have not BF in real life so I figure why not a book one. I am happy that there are some sidekick books all about Rowan that I have put on my Kindle reading list as request for my upcoming birthday. (December 17th if you are wondering) Now on with the new cover reveal and of course the hard working ladies of Wicked Reads Review Teams Reviews.

Book 3 in the series

Book 3 in the series

Celeste Garrett has finally found a happy balance in her life as the Chosen One, thanks in large part to a certain hunky Irishman. But if there’s any lesson she should heed since receiving her calling it’s that everything can change in the blink of an eye. Soon a terrible new threat, unlike anything she’s ever encountered, causes her to make a gut-wrenching choice that will strip her of someone she holds dear.

As much as she’d like to have a pity party for one, there’s no time for that now because wedding bells are ringing in Gainesboro! In between dress fittings and rehearsal dinners Celeste will have to fend off attacking demons and leering pirates. As if the Dark Army wasn’t scary enough our heroine is faced with the horrifying trauma of attending a bachelorette party with her mom and watching Grams do Jello shots. Is a walk down the aisle even possible for a member of the Garrett family when the Dark Army is out to destroy them? More importantly, will the Dark Army Glee Club sing at the reception?

Raise your glass to the happy couple, and get ready for a wedding…Conduit-style.

Well Stacey Rourke has done it again this book is truly amazing…

Again this book starts where the last one finishes, Celeste has a new sprit guild… Bernard the gnome (we all know how she loves them) things are going well with Celeb and she is settling into her new life with being the Conduit and having a boyfriend what could go wrong? Well as the countess is a delightful lady she decides to mess with celeste in the biggest way possible which in turn gets Celeste to make the hardest decision of her life.

This book is full of twists and turns weddings teen angst at its best and a grumpy pirate you just have to love it… this is a great series it is so well written that I literally cannot gush enough about it, Stacey Rourke has become a favourite of mine after reading this series. I also give this instalment of the series *

Dawn

5 out 5
Just when I thought I couldn’t like this series any more-Stacey Rourke has out done herself with Sacrifice. The way she tells Celeste’s story, I thought became an Empathe. I laughed, cried, laughed again and at times my heart sank for Celeste and the Gryphon Crew. If you are not reading the Gryphon Series-you should be.

Stephaine

This book had me on such a rollercoaster ride, I was so emotional at some parts.  Sad, angry (how could she moments!) confusion, trying to figure out who was good, who was bad.  The action and suspense at every turn had me turning page after page making this a “half day” read!  Throw in a wedding to add to the drama with Grams cracking me up again, she is a hoot! If the last line doesn’t have you begging for book four…you’re nuts! Can’t wait!

 

Shannan

This is by far my favorite book in the series thus far.  First off, I never was bothered by gnomes.  I often thought them cute and super adorable to have decorating one’s lawn.  But, after a scene in this book, I am not sure if I will ever look at them the same again.  I am getting chills now as I remember it!

My heart broke for Celeste in this book and I think Stacey Rourke did a wonderful job depicting the inner strength Celeste has.  At first I had to think, why would Celeste agree to this?  But, then in true Conduit form, her inner strength and determination to defeat evil as well as her love for Caleb drove her to make a tough decision.   I know there will be more to this in the future and I sincerely hope love wins.  Celeste deserves it!

I loved getting to know Rowan more in this book and my heart yet again broke, but for him this time.  Seeing Alec again was creepy as all you know what, though.  The way his character has changed—evolved, has been quite dramatic.

I cannot wait for the fourth book in this series!

5 Stars

Sarah

Let me just say that I love this book, I want my own Rowan yeah Caleb the good demon blah blah blah nothing against his demon hotness. However, Rowan is a free demon with pirate blood HELLO can we say hmmm yes sir, while giving great comment such as ‘Sorry, mate. I’ve tried the hero thing before. Gave me the hives. I think I’m allergic.” Or better yet “I hang you all too long and I may catch morals” Lines that are just so funny but at the same time at odds with his actions and is helping the good side make me love him and the books all the more. (Stacey please make a book about Rowan own little drunken adventures). As I write this I am not even all the way though the book so back to see what the great ones end up doing and how they save the day , world, and other panel of existence all while dealing with a wedding, budding courtships and heartbreak for little home coming queen Keni(I personal blame the cutesy pet names) Right now my hear breaks for Cee Cee, the choices she faces, the way the everything seems to balance on her shoulder and she just can’t get one little break, I mean even Buffy got hottie Angel and Spike breaks. But every time you think there is a break coming here comes evil Countess to mess it up. Cee Cee has more heart and strength than me that is for sure. As I enter the end I don’t know rather to chain Rowan up and beat him or kiss him until I run out of air. He is a master and making one change emotions like most blink their eyes. And Poor poor Alec what is to become of him, can he be saved, should he be saved, or will the countess take care of him. I have a feeling that will not be in the this book, but a great way to get me ready for the next book. And little miss angel with her emo stage or at least I hope it’s a stage and not something deeper. I find myself at time yelling at CEE CEE using your freaking power to peak and see what is going on it’s not cheating. Darn it all. And the ending OMG OMG OMG! That last sentence has me has sitting on pins and needles for the release of book 4, which is thankful less a month away. Stacey has created a world that you find yourself impressed in and never quite sure who is doing what just like real life. The ones you trust can at times by the snakes and the snakes the ones you should trust. This series is YA but a great read for all ages. And even though I am still upset at Rowan right now I am holding out hope for him.

Jedi Christy

 

Sacrifice is the third book in the Gryphon series.  I liked this book, but didn’t love it.  I felt like Stacey Rourke was trying to pack too much into the story to move the plot along, but didn’t really develop the characters.  I would like to “feel” one or more of the characters emotions and I just didn’t get that in this book.  There were a few times in Embrace (book two) where I wished Celeste would use her powers as an empath, but the way the author wrote the story in the second book made sense as Celeste felt using her powers was cheating or spying.  I get that, but in this book, Sacrifice, it was downright annoying because some big problems could have been avoided by Celeste either listening to her subconscious or using her powers.  I feel like Celeste is “wimping out” by not using her powers at least a little.  Maybe this is why this series is young adult, because Celeste has not yet learned to trust her intuition.

Now for the parts I really did like.  I LOVED Rowan in this book right up until the end.  I can almost hear his accent as I read his lines and when he is sweet, there is no contest between him and Caleb – Rowan wins hands down!  Gram continues her crazy antics in this book, she is a hoot!  Gram’s love life is better than most of the young people in the book and the wacky things that come out of her mouth are hilarious.  Kendall was much funnier in this book, mostly due to teenage angst and losing her boyfriend (or is it something else)?

 

Stacey Rourke continues to keep the reader guessing the characters motives.  We’re in book three and the unexpected twists keep coming.  We still don’t know which characters are truly good or evil and trying to figure it all out is part of the fun.

 

Sacrifice is a good continuation of the series and once again ends with a doozy of a cliffhanger.  I give this book 3.5 stars and can’t wait to see what happens next to Celeste, Gabe, Kendall, Grams and their wild friends and family.  I want some answers in the next book.  Will Celeste finally ask questions about her legacy and the Gryphon?  Will Rowan be back?  Can Celeste find and save Caleb?  Are the Countess and Alec the real enemy?  Will Alaina get reinstated?  Will Kendall get a new boyfriend?

laurensmom22

Celeste Garrett has finally found a happy balance in her life as the Chosen One, thanks in large part to a certain hunky Irishman. But if there’s any lesson she should heed since receiving her calling it’s that everything can change in the blink of an eye. Soon a terrible new threat, unlike anything she’s ever encountered, causes her to make a gut-wrenching choice that will strip her of someone she holds dear.

Sacrifice is another action packed, hold on to the edge of your seat ride of a read. Love, heartache, betrayal, and absolutely surprising outcomes fill this wonderful story. Stacey has once again impressed me with her amazing character development. They are well rounded, witty, and quirky and I enjoy it immensely.   I am excited to know that this world is not yet coming to an end and I look forward to the next installment of this YA series.

Frances

WRstamp

If you still are on the fence about this book you can find more reviews at Goodreads here is the link https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16048393-sacrifice?from_search=true

 Amazon user here is your link http://www.amazon.com/Sacrifice-Gryphon-Series-Stacey-Rourke-ebook/dp/B00C3ONLP2/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1385030288&sr=8-4&keywords=stacey+rourke

B&N users heres the the last buy link http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/sacrifice-st-rourke/1113582628?ean=9780988633445

If you prefer Smashwords I can also get that link just leave a comment. Thank for you those that take the time out to read my new blog and please remember sharing is caring.

jedichristySTAMP

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

